## **Master List of 2015 Ozone NAAQS Nonattainment Counties**

By April 30, 2018, EPA plans to finalize "nonattainment" designations for those 236 counties failing to meet the more stringent 2015 Ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standard ("NAAQS) of 70 parts per billion. The list below was compiled from EPA's official notices to each state, available at: <a href="https://www.epa.gov/ozone-designations/2015-ozone-standards-state-recommendations-epa-responses-and-technical-support">https://www.epa.gov/ozone-designations/2015-ozone-standards-state-recommendations-epa-responses-and-technical-support</a>

Arizona	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Phoenix-Mesa, AZ	Gila County Maricopa County Pinal County
Yuma, AZ	Yuma County
Calif	ornia
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Amador County, CA	Amador County
Butte County, CA	Butte County, CA
Calaveras County, CA	Calaveras County
Imperial County, CA	Imperial County
Kern County (Eastern Kern), CA	Kern County (Eastern Kern), CA
Los Angolos Son Bornardino Counties (Most	Los Angeles County
Los Angeles-San Bernardino Counties (West Mojave Desert), CA	San Bernardino County
	Los Angeles County
	Orange County
Los Angeles-South Coast Air Basin, CA	Riverside County
	San Bernardino County
Mariposa County, CA	Mariposa County
Nevada County (Western part), CA	Nevada County
Riverside County (Coachella Valley), CA	Riverside County
Sacramento Metro, CA	El Dorado County
	Placer County
	Sacramento County
	Solano County
	Sutter County
	Yolo County

San Diego County, CA	San Diego County
San Francisco Bay Area, CA	Alameda County Contra Costa County Marin County Napa County San Francisco County San Mateo County Santa Clara County Solano County Sonoma County
San Joaquin Valley, CA	Fresno County Kern County Kings County Madera County Merced County San Joaquin County Stanislaus County Tulare County
San Luis Obispo (Eastern part), CA	San Luis Obispo County
Sutter Buttes, CA	Sutter County
Tuolumne County, CA	Tuolumne County
Tuscan Buttes, CA	Tehama County
Ventura County, CA	Ventura County
Colo	rado
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Denver Metro/North Front Range, CO	Adams County Arapahoe County Boulder County Broomfield County Denver County Douglas County Jefferson County Larimer County Weld County

Connecticut	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Greater Connecticut	Hartford County
	Litchfield County
	New London County
	Tolland County
	Windham County
	Fairfield County
New York-Northern New Jersey-Long Island, NY-	New Haven County
NJ-CT	Middlesex County
Dela	ware
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Philadelphia-Wilmington-Atlantic City, PA-NJ-DE-MD	New Castle County
District of	Columbia
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Washington, DC-MD-VA (DC)	The District of Columbia
	orgia
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Bartow County
	Clayton County
	Cobb County
Atlanta CA	DeKalb County Fulton County
Atlanta, GA	•
	Gwinnett County Henry County
	Rockdale County
	rookdale County
Illinois	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Madison County
St. Louis, MO-IL	Monroe County
St. Louis, WO-IL	St. Clair County
Chicago, IL-IN-WI	Cook County
	DuPage County
	Grundy County
	Kane County
	Kendall County
	Lake County
	McHenry County
	Will County

Indiana	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Chicago, IL-IN-WI	Lake County Porter County
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN	Dearborn County
Louisville, KY-IN	Clark County Floyd County
Kent	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN	Boone County Campbell County Kenton County
Louisville, KY-IN	Bullitt County Jefferson County Oldham County
Louis	siana
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Baton Rouge, LA	Ascension Parish East Baton Rouge Parish Iberville Parish Livingston Parish West Baton Ruge Parish
Mary	rland
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Baltimore, MD	Anne Arundel County Baltimore County Carroll County Howard County Harford County City of Baltimore
Washington, DC-MD-VA	Calvert County Charles County Frederick County Prince George's County
Philadelphia-Wilmington-Atlantic City, PA-NJ-DE-MD	Cecil County

Michigan	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Detroit, MI	Livingston County
	Macomb County
	Monroe County
	Oakland County
Detroit, iiii	St. Clair County
	Washtenaw County
	Wayne County
Muskegon, MI	Muskegon County
	Allegan County
Allegan, MI	Allegan County
	Berrien County
Berrien, MI	Bernell County
Miss	souri
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Franklin County
	Jefferson County
C4 Lavia MO II	City of St. Louis
St. Louis, MO-IL	St. Louis County
	St. Charles County
	rada
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Las Vegas, NV	Clark County
New .	Jersey
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
New York-Northern New Jersey-Long Island, NY- NJ-CT	Bergen County
	Essex County
	Hudson County
	Hunterdon County
	Middlesex County
	Monmouth County
	Morris County
	Passaic County
	Somerset County
	Sussex County
	Union County
	Warren County

	Atlantic County
	Burlington County
	Camden County
	Cape May County
Philadelphia-Wilmington-Atlantic City, PA-NJ-DE-	Cumberland County
MD	Gloucester County
	Mercer County
	Ocean County
	Salem County
	,
New M	Mexico
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Doña Ana County, NM	Doña Ana County
New	York
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Bronx County
	Kings County
	Nassau County
	New York Cunty
New York-Northern New Jersey-Long Island, NY-	Queens County
NJ-CT	Richmond County
	Rockland County
	Suffolk County
	Westchester County
	hio
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Butler County
	Clermont County
Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN	Hamilton County
	Warren County
	Cuyahoga County
	Geauga County
	Lake County
Claveland OII	Lorain County
Cleveland, OH	Medina County
	Portage County
	Summit County
Columbus, OH	Delaware County
	Fairfield County
	Franklin County
	Licking County
	,

Pennsylvania	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Philadelphia-Wilmington-Atlantic City, PA-NJ-DE-MD	Bucks County Chester County Delaware County Montgomery County Philadelphia County
Harrisburg-York-Lebanon-Lancaster	Cumberland County Dauphin County Lancaster County Lebanon County York County
Reading	Berks County
Tex	xas
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Dallas/ Fort Worth, TX	Collin County Dalla County Denton County Ellis County Johnson County Kaufman County Parker County Rockwall County Tarrant County Wise County
Houston-Galveston-Brazoria, TX	Brazoria County Chambers County Fort Bend County Galveston County Harris County Liberty County Montgomery County Waller County
San Antonio Metro Area (Designation status is pending upon additional information)	Atacosa County Bandera County Bexar County Comal County Guadalupe County Kendall County Medina County Wilson County

Utah	
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Salt Lake County
	Davis County
Northern Wasatch Front, Utah	Weber County
	Tooele County
Southern Wasatch Front, Utah	Utah County
	Duchesne County
Uinta Basin	Uintah County
Virgin	nia
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
	Arlington County
	Fairfax County
	Loudoun County
	Prince Williams County
Washington, DC-MD-VA	City of Alexandria
Washington, DC-MD-VA	City of Fairfax
	City of Falls Church
	City of Manassas
	Manassas Park
Wiscon	nsin
Non Attainment Areas	Counties
Chicago, IL-IN-WI	Kenosha County
Door County, WI	Door County
Manitowoc County, WI	Manitowoc County
Sheboygan County, WI	Sheboygan County
	Milwaukee County
Milwaukee, WI	Ozaukee County
	Racine County
	Washington County
	Waukesha County