Western Caucus Announces New Leadership Team

f t # e
Washington, January 31, 2020 | Ben Goldey | comments

Today, Tim Charters, Executive Director of the Congressional Western Caucus released the following statement after announcing the new leadership team for 2020:

“2020 is a critical year for our nation’s working families and rural lands. This new leadership team, including three new executive members,and our broad bipartisan national membership positions the Western Caucus to continue as a strong voice for the values and opportunities provided by our nation’s abundance of natural resources.  Already the Caucus has rolled out our ESA modernization package and we will take up forest fire management in February, as we move into the year we look forward to engaging on NEPA efficiency, renewable energy and transmission permitting, rural broadband, forestry, agriculture and domestic energy and mineral development to reduce our dependence on foreign nations," said Executive Director Tim Charters.

Executive Leadership:

Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ04) - Chairman
Rep. Scott Tipton (CO-03) - Executive Vice-Chairman
Rep. Don Young (AK-At Large) - Vice-Chairman for Indian Affairs and Fisheries
Rep. Doug Lamborn (CO-04) - Vice-Chairman for Defense and Veterans Affairs* 
Rep. Tom McClintock (CA-04) - Vice-Chairman for Water and Wildlife 
Rep. Mark Amodei (NV-02) - Vice-Chairman for Policy and Appropriations 
Rep. Doug LaMalfa (CA-01) - Vice-Chairman for Agriculture and Chief Business Officer
Rep. Garrett Graves (LA-06) - Vice Chairman for Oceans and Ocean Energy*
Rep. Dan Newhouse (WA-04) - Vice-Chairman for Departments of Interior and Energy
Rep. Bruce Westerman (AR-04) - Vice-Chairman for Infrastructure and Forestry
Rep. Andy Biggs (AZ-05) - Vice-Chairman for Regulatory Reform
Rep. John Curtis (UT-03) - Vice Chairman for Federal Lands and New Energy Opportunity* 
Rep. Rob Bishop (UT-01) - Chairman Emeritus

* Denotes new leadership for 2020

Complete Membership:

Rep. Ralph Abraham (LA-05)
Rep. Kelly Armstrong (ND-At Large)
Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)
Rep. Jim Baird (IN-04)
Rep. Jim Banks (IN-03)
Rep. Ken Buck (CO-04)
Rep. Larry Bucshon (IN-08)
Rep. Michael Burgess (TX-26)
Rep. Ken Calvert (CA-42)
Rep. Liz Cheney (WY-At Large)
Rep. James Comer (KY-01)
Rep. Paul Cook (CA-08)
Rep. Rick Crawford (AR-01)
Rep. Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
Rep. Tom Emmer (MN-06)
Rep. Russ Fulcher (ID-01)
Rep. Greg Gianforte (MT-At Large)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (OH-07)
Rep. Louie Gohmert (TX-01)
Rep. Jennifer Gonzalez-Colon (PR-At Large)
Rep. Morgan Griffith (VA-09)
Rep. Kevin Hern (OK-01)
Rep. Jamie Herrera Beutler (WA-03)
Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-06)
Rep. Dusty Johnson (SD-At Large)
Rep. Mike Johnson (LA-04)
Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-04)
Rep. David Joyce (OH-14)
Rep. Steve King (IA-04)
Rep. Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)
Rep. Frank Lucas (OK-03)
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-03)
Rep. Roger Marshall (KS-01)
Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-05)
Rep. Mark Meadows (NC-11)
Rep. Alex Mooney (WV-02)
Rep. Markwayne Mullin (OK-02)
Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-05)
Rep. Pete Olson (TX-22)
Rep. Phil Roe (TN-01)
Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)
Rep. Steve Scalise (LA-01)
Rep. Kurt Schrader (OR-05)
Rep. David Schweikert (AZ06)
Rep. Mike Simpson (ID-02)
Rep. Jason Smith (MO-08)
Rep. Pete Stauber (MN-08)
Rep. Chris Stewart (UT-02)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (PA-05)
Rep. Greg Walden (OR-02)


You can access our complete membership page HERE.

f t # e

Stay Connected

Use the form below to sign up for my newsletter and get the latest news and updates directly to your inbox.